A cold icy night

It was a cold and icy night. It had snowed the night before, so everything was very slippery. I’d say it was warmer in the freezer at home than outside. Anyway, i had to walk home from my work and carefully put one step after another, It was like skating on ice. I was walkink like i was on the verge of falling.
Just when i was about to go around the corner, i caught a glimpse of a light on the left of me. So i carefully turned around and looked at the light. There was no house there. I think that’s why it caught my attention. Then i heard a soft bang and a hiss coming from that direction. Like some kind of mechanism was working. 
It peaked my interest so i decided to take a quick peek. With “quick” i ment slowly and carefully going over there and look around a little. When i was walking i got blocked by some woods. But i could see the light better now. It was pretty close by. If i’d go trough these woods i would be able to see it better. And i did go into the woods. Luckely the treeline ended quikly and the light was very close now. I could make out a shape. A human-like shape, but not quite human. 
There was a soft clinging of what sounded like thousands of crystals. I crept closer to the last tree of the treeline to see what i just found. I was able to see everything way better. The light was very big and bright and it had no shape to it. But i did see the humanoid figure. And it walked towards me. Suddenly adrenaline rushed trough me, and my mind suddenly switched to “survive” mode. My feelings told me that figure had bad intends, and i had to run. I turned around and started moving back to the street as fast as i could. I moved trough the woods so fast i fell and scratched my face on some plants and branches. It was slippery after all.
I ran out of the woods and i was now on the middle of the street. I turned around and i saw the light still coming from the woods. I turned my head forward and started walking home again. But one thing kept bothering me, i could not shake the feeling of being followed. Maybe it was just my imagination or maybe i was just being paranoid. 
When i got home i unlocked my door. In front of me stood a massive humanoid shape. It had cole black skin that seemed to be reflecting. I looked up towards it’s neck, and it was small but long. There was a pain in my chest, an extreemly painfull pinching pain in my left arm as i looked at it’s head. It was slender, had no mouth and no nose. It had lightblue eyes with small black dots in the middle that were looking at me. They were so painfully penetrating my soul that i fell backwards onto my porch with the pain in my chest that kept increasing. But then it stopped… Everything stopped. 
There was no pain anymore. And i was unable to see the creature. I also was not home, yet i felt comfotable. My eyes were a bit blurry, but my sight slowly returned to normal. I was in a big room.  it was all white and reflecting. I din’t know where i was, but i felt… at home.

I looked at the wall. My hart stopped when i saw my reflection. I made sure it was me so i tried waving. 
A tall black humanoid shape with big bright blue eyes with a black dot in the middle was waving back at me. 
The same kind of creatures came into the room and walked slowly towards me. 

“You are one of us now, don’t be afraid. It is an honour to have you with us” my toughts said to me. I figured these “toughts” were actually things they said to me. I am overwhelmed and i collapse.  I close my eyes and try to figure out what is happening. 

“You are one of us now, you can never go back”

4 thoughts on “A cold icy night

Leave a comment